Evolution of Denim: Barber School Edition Pt. 2.

Back in October, I made a post to document my pair of Levis 501s that I’d wear throughout barber school. Of course, I did wear various pairs of pants here and there throughout the week, but that doesn’t mean that they weren’t worn hard. Just as I ‘Pomp Hard,’ I also wear my jeans hard. These bad boys were covered in everything you find in a barbershop, and yes, that includes hair!

To add some “spirituality” to the mix, I decided not to wash these whatsoever until I took State Board (April 8, 2013.) Ya know- cleanse the barber school juju and get that fresh start in the barber shop, type of deal…

Anyways, picture time!

Before the wash:

For me, I don’t have the time nor care to do all the “special” denim washing techniques. I mean, if I did, I wouldn’t mind it. But, I don’t really want to spend too much time washing my jeans, especially since I just wash them whenever I feel like it.

After:

Not too much going on, but for 10 months, I can’t complain! Next update will be sometime in August.

Thanks for watching!

Until the next time.

Stay Greasy & Pomp Hard!

Leave a Reply

