School Supplies.

While in barbering school, I’ve yearned for more products to use on not only myself, but on customers and fellow barbers; especially since the products we use in school are less than favorable. I mean, why would I use something on someone if I, personally, don’t approve of it? If you’ve talked to me about barbering, you’d know I only want to use products on others that I dig. And the only way to find out if I dig em for professional use, is to try em on myself, first, then other cats.

Since there’s little to no customers at my school who dig the “greasy kid stuff,” finding more water-soluble pomades was a must. And of course, the fine folks at Grant’s Golden Brand have a new offering of pomade – the Royal Hawaiian scented Medium Blend. As soon as I opened up the can, the cats at school were diggin’ it! Grant definitely made a hitter! Big thanks to Grant and co! Expect a review soon!

Pardon the Instagram screen cap! I apparently don’t have the picture saved anymore!

But, you can’t only have one type of pomade on hand, right?

With more water-soluble pomade being made, of course I wanted to reach out and see what’s up with em. Shot a message to Luis of Bona Fide Pomade and we were set to go! Big thanks, Luis! A couple of cats are down to put the stuff to use!

Somethings my school lacks, in terms of products, is good shaving supplies. So when I saw Crown Shaving Co. on a Facebook group I’m apart of, my interest was definitely piqued! After a quick exchange with Dino of Crown Shaving Co. a little care-package was sent out… well, at least I was expecting “little!”

Big thanks, Dino! I’ve already put this stuff to use on myself, as well as a fellow barber student, so expect a review for this real soon! But let me say this… If you haven’t checked it out, do so! It’s a killer line and once I’m in a shop, I’ll definitely be placing a nice order in!

Big thanks again to Grant, Luis, and Dino, for making my barber school experience much more exciting! It’s a blast trying out products on myself, but it’s that much more exciting to try em out on different folks with different hair styles, textures, and so on! Expect reviews for these awesome products in the near future!

Until the next time,

Pomp Hard!

One response to “School Supplies.

  1. You should try out Imperial Barber Supplies Classic Pomade… they advertise it as the strongest water-based pomade on the market, and it’s seriously the best that I’ve tried. Not a hair out of place and I can recomb it all day without any problems.

Leave a Reply

