Kustom Kreeps Pomade

One time or another, when searching for rockabilly threads, you’ve came upon this site. I know I have and I know the parents have, as well. So, when I caught wind that Sourpuss Clothing was putting out some pomade, I was getting ready to shoot out an email. But, they happened to strike first! And when brands actually take notice of my blog, I really appreciate it. I mean, I’ve never expected anyone to really take a look at my blog, let alone actually brands or artists!

After an email exchange and a few impatient days hunting down the mailman, the fine package finally came in!

WHO’S THE BABE ON THE CARD?!

As most of you cats know, I’m not heavily into the psychobilly aesthetic, but these tins are badass! Keeping it simple with the color choices per tin design, is a nice touch. Sometimes, less is more, and it definitely shows with these tins. Really diggin’ these tins!

Wood, mint, and root beer scents? Um, fuck yeah! Unfortunately, I’m holding back from opening these guys, until I get the chance to review them. So, I can’t tell you whether or not the scents are as killer as they sound!

I know a lot of you have inquired about this stuff, but… you’ll have to wait a good few weeks, until I can put these bad boys to use.  Don’t worry, I’m getting impatient, too! But believe me, there’s gonna be some killer post VLV pomade reviews!

Big thanks again to Cayln!

Until the next time,

Stay greasy and Pomp Hard!

5 responses to “Kustom Kreeps Pomade

  1. So many cool pomades in the USA. Fortunately, we’re getting better here in Europe as well. Dig your blog!

    • But, you cats got some killer online pomade shops, barbershops, and badass rockabilly scene! I’m not saying the US lacks either of em, but, I just really dig the love of rockabilly on the other side of the pond.

      – Jan

      • True! And we’re getting better. My country is pretty small, but we still got a whole area of my city pretty much dedicated to rockabilly (owned by the rockabilly “mafia”). It’s basically been a wave the last ten years or so with that type of clothes, style and culture popping up everywhere.
        And we have the guys at pomade-shop.eu who got pretty much everything you want, pomade-wise.

        Anyway, keep on blogging. You’re my go-to greaser on the webz 😀

  2. PLEASE HURRY AND REVIEW THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I finally got my death grip in the mail today, can’t use it, I left my god damn combs all over vancouver, haha but when you do open it, its a real light scent, and its hard as FUCK. Kinda reminds me of slightly hardened clay. Just thought I’d let you know, as you said you were waiting to open them up for a bit.

Leave a Reply

