Greetings From Grant’s!

Got a nice little postcard the other day, from the amazing folks at Grant’s Golden Brand!

That’s a great image for a postcard!
¡VIVA LA REBEL ROUSER!

Big thanks for all the support!

Stay tuned folks, they’ve got some crazy cool plans coming up in the future. As do I! Together? Who knows… You’ll just have to stick around to find out!

Until the next time folks.

Pomp Hard.

10 responses to “Greetings From Grant’s!

  1. nice!!!! best postcard ever

  2. Seriously what an awesome company!

  3. Equality 7-2521

    It’s the little things that draw people to a company.

  4. Most definitely, fellas. These guys really pay attention to detail. With their products and customer service!

    There’s definitely amazing stuff coming out from this brand, so stay tuned for that!

  5. Is it bad that I’m more interested in the skull ring than I am of the pomade?

  6. Looking at the ingredients as posted on another website this looks like it’s the same stuff as the Tres Flores Pomade which is the old Pinaud Pomade (now discontinued 6 or 7 years ago) recycled. I don’t want to knock Grant’s as I had used the old Pinaud stuff for a few years because I believed it was the ideal pomade but the Tres Flores is essentially the same stuff at a fraction of the cost. Perhaps it holds just a tad better? I should probably try it out. Currently I use Groom & Clean by Suave which is a genuine old school water soluble hair slick with decent hold. Your hair always looks like Clark Gable’s or Cary Grant’s when you wear Groom & Clean. It combs through too and always looks wet yet never is greasy. Give it a try – under $5 at most every major grocery store in the US.

    • CE,

      For the most part, a lot of pomade have the same ingredients as one another. There’s usually a little more of this, a little less of that, which makes a slight difference. Not usually a major difference, especially to the average person, but a difference.

      Plus, some brands are manufactured in the same factories as other ones. So it’s only expected that a lot of brands will have the same ingredients as many others.

      I gave Groom & Clean a try. It’s not bad. Definitely will give you a classic 30s slick look. But the scent isn’t the most appeasing. I prefer to use it to wash out pomade.

      – Jan

  7. Jan, I see your point and it is well taken. Yeah, the scent of the G&C is something that some folks don’t care for, scent being a personal thing. Obviously I like it and I entirely agree on it’s properties as a cleaner. When I use a traditional brilliantine or even Brylcreem I follow up with an application of G&C the next day to help remove it. I was intrigued with your review of Dixie Peach. I have a book that claims Cary Grant used it. It says he mixed it with classic brilliantine to get what he considered the perfect product. The sheen in your hair from those pictures is helping to convince me the author of that book may have been telling the truth to some degree.

    I enjoy you reviews. Thanks much for your thoughts.

    Best Regards,
    CE

    • CE,

      Thanks for the info on Cary Grant. While I enjoy his movies and movies of his era, I’ve never really taken the time to research what they used in their hair, in those days. Good to know!

      – Jan

Leave a Reply

