The Rebel Rouser’s Grant’s Golden Brand Giveaway!

Even before I got the care package from Grant’s Golden Brand, I already had a giveaway with their products in mind. Uh, hello, you guys didn’t get the hints in my giveaway post???

– Americana.
– Pomade.
– Style.

Regardless, I wanted to do a giveaway showing support for the brand, as they’ve given me excellent customer service over a year ago, and continue to do so. But, as you all should know by now, there’s always a catch!!!

Click to continue reading!

To enter, it’s simple… Fill out this quick questionnaire. This will give you, your one and only entry into the giveaway. Y’all know a lot about me, why not learn something about the rest of yous? Especially since y’all are gonna have to buy me a beer and one point or another! (Just kidding… kind of.)

1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?

2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.

3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?

4) Estimate the size of my cuff.

5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.

6) Who is Bad Blake?

7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?

A) Justin Bieber: My World
B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart

8) A man walks into a bar

9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?

10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
A) Buddy Holly
B) Marvin Gaye
C) Eddie Cochran
D) Aaliyah

Just fill this questionnaire out in the comments section. I’ll write out your name and drop it into a hat. I’ll have this contest open until MONDAY! Then I’ll announce the winners on Tuesday! There’s gonna be 3rd-1st place winners! YEAAAAH BUDDY!!!

What are you waiting for???

!!!!!ANSWER THE QUESTIONNAIRE!!!!!

35 responses to “The Rebel Rouser’s Grant’s Golden Brand Giveaway!

  1. 1) Layrite, as I live in small-town Canada and dont have access to anything else that is decent, and Layrite has been shoved down my throat he he

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands. Wanda Jackson, Patsy Cline and Jeff Buckley

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car? God no.. I drive a shitty Chev Optra. My dream car is a 54 Ford Custom Line, or a 55 custom purple sheen Bellaire *swoon*

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff. 3 1/2 inches

    6) Who is Bad Blake? That guy from Crazy Hearts? Shit I dont know.
    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    NONE OF THE FUCKIN CHOICES I WILL SUFFER IN SILENCE why add insult to injury

    8 A man walks into a bar
    – get him a fuckin beer
    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    circle skirts, cotton day dresses
    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly

  2. 1. Favorite Hair Product – Black and White
    2. Top 3 Influential Musicians – Buddy Holly, Hank Williams, Elvis
    3. Not driving dream car. Dream car is ’58 Chevy Impala or 60’s Batmobile
    4. Size of cuff is 3 3/4″
    5. Favorite post, so far: Following visit to VLV w/drunken friend whom you end up babysitting
    6. Bad Blake is asshole brother of Good Blake, the local preacher. (Just guessing.)
    7. Would choose A,B,C for 30 days because it would give me something to throw shells at.
    8. Man walks into a bar, only orders a ginger ale and lets out a heavy sigh because he’s a recovering alcoholic.
    9. Wardrobe staple: PF Flyers
    10. Would save Buddy Holly, but try to get word to Eddie Cochran just in case.

  3. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Schmiere Hart

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    The Psycho Realm
    Tupac Shakur
    J. Cole

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    No. Dream car is a black Audi A8. Yeah I know, not American muscle or whatever, but I’m secretly hoping it makes me into a bad-ass like Jason Statham.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    Three inches (giggity)

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    “Don’t Mess with My Ducktail.” The ducktail is vital.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    No idea.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
    I’d probably stick something in my ears though.

    8 ) A man walks into a bar
    -and asks for a glass of water.

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Iron Heart Jeans. Especially if I’m riding.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    D) Aaliyah
    We need more beautiful and talented women on this Earth.

  4. 1. currently my favorite is a combo of goldwell super ego and brylcreem or monkeybrains grease monkey.
    2. Low, Johnny Cash, Duke Ellington
    3. not driving my dream car. it would either be ’65 mercedes 4 door with red interior or ’65 ford f100 twin i-beam pickup
    4.i’d say 3″
    5. haven’t decided. i’m still trying to catch up reading all of the posts.
    6. The main character in Crazy Heart
    7. I think I would leave them behind if it was only for 30 days. I’d rather hear the ocean and the breaze than that stuff
    8. man walks into a bar and says “what the fuck? who put the bar there.”
    9. pearl snap western shirt.
    10. Aaliyah, because then they wouldn’t have made that movie about her and made her more important than she was.

  5. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Kind? Pomade. Brand: Dax, wave and groom or my homemade stuff;)

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    1. The Pioneers
    2. Cash
    3. Johnny Burnette

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    hahaha! NO. I’m an old school ford truck guy. Cherry Red. Like this:

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    3.5 inches

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    I really love the Tuesday tunes. In particular- the ones of old concert footage. I’ll never get to see them for real so I like to pretend.
    It’s either that or the About the Blog page. Why? Because of this quote:
    While pin-up girls covered in Sailor Jerry esque tattoos, doing the same poses Bettie Page has done over and over again are nice to see, this blog isn’t your typical rockabilly or greaser blog. You won’t find zombie pin-up girls, psychobilly sky high pomps, or your skinny male models posing for GQ on this site.” I hate hipser-billies.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    The guitar player in Crazy Heart.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    If it’s an option, I choose none. It’s pretty easy to make an double bass from trash. If not then
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

    A man walks into a bar. Dang, I bet that smarts.

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple? Argyle socks.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    C) Eddie Cochran
    Don’t get me wrong, I love Buddy. However Eddie was more of a BAMF

  6. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Either Layright, that shit washes out… or Dax Wave And Groom
    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    Elvis, Queen, The Beach Boys
    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Nope =( … White 1957 Thunder Bird
    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    Lets saaaay, 4 inches.
    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Dax Wave And Groom, Because this helped me find my new god dam favorite pomade

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    My cousin when hes being a Dick ( I have no idea)

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?

    A) Justin Bieber: My World – To remind me of the shit music i have to return to
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free – because its almost bare-able
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – incase i need something to kill myself to.

    8) A man walks into a bar.
    and says “ouch! god dam! who put this fucking bar here!”

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Ray Bands Wayfarer… all day er day

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    B) Marvin Gaye – as much as I love Buddy Holly, I find this man much more interesting.

  7. 1.) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Now that I actually have hair, it’s been Lucky 13’s White Lightning. Something light just to sort of keep my high and tight in place as I grow out the top. (I can finally almost comb it straight back!)

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    In no order, Cash, The Ghastly Ghouls, and Elvis.

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Nope, I’m driving an ’03 Honda CRV, which is great for hauling the dogs, and making manly trips to the hardware store… But my dream car is definitely like a custom chopped top, three window coupe. Flat black, with bigs and littles, maybe some nice loud pipes…

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    I’m guessing about two and a half inches or right around three.

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Any of your how-to videos. My girl and I watched them together one night, just to have a good laugh at the way you talk to the camera.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    The main character of Crazy Heart.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free-
    Least of the other evils I guess.
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.-
    I guess I could tolerate him for a while…
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack-
    Nothing like reliving my childhood. Too bad they ruined the classic show with this new movie.

    A man walks into a bar- and order’s a drink?

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    A good heavy denim. Our summer highs right now are 100 degrees, and I still prefer to sweat my ass off in jeans.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly- He was so young, and an airplane crash is just such a crappy way to go.

  8. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Alas, nothing can tame the Angry Badger that is my hair

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    The Beatles, um… look, I *really* dig a lot of musicians, but growing up in a Beatles-loving family pretty much covered straight-up early RnR (they blow off the roof backing Tony Sheridan on My Bonnie), through the late ’60s hippy dippy trip, and into the early ’70s AOR. They’re probably the only group for which I know most, if not all, of the catalog.

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Dude, I drive an Acura. I get gentle ribbing from the “real” car guys at shows. And as much as I dig the pre-’64 Americana, what I really want is a Volvo 1800E. Zip, zoom!

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    4″

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    The S-Curl review, only because a commenter mentions Cock Grease which Google picked up on when I was doing a CG search one day. Et voila! A new friend!

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    Jeff Bridges. Is that what you mean?

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    Any of the above, I’d listen only to avoid being entirely alone with my thoughts. I still have Chipmunk Punk on vinyl from when I was a kid, it’s pretty rad.

    8) A man walks into a bar
    He should learn to duck.

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Panties. Every outfit starts with a foundation.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    Buddy Holly, but Eddie Cochran runs a very close second.

  9. 1.) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Layrite Super Hold

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    Django Reinhardt, Merle Travis, Chet Atkins

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Not really…drivin’ a ’10 Challenger, but my dream car is a 1955 Ford F-100!

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    Most definitely a 5″ cuff there!

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    All your Tuesday Tunes…for me, music drives a lot of my style and the fact that I can find new artists or old songs I haven’t heard in a while makes my day!

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    Jeff Bridges’s superhero alter ego who fights record company leeches with his weapon stash disguised in a tweed guitar case.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    ALL 5!!!….and use them as reflectors to signal myself a ride off that mofo!

    8) A man walks into a bar and the bartender says, “I’m sorry, I can’t serve you here unless you are wearing a tie.”
    The man says, “Okay, I’ll be right back,” and goes to his car to find anything he can use for a tie. All he finds is a set of jumper cables, so he ties them around his neck, goes back in and asks, “How’s this?”

    The bartender replies, “Well, okay, but don’t start anything.”

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Quality Denim!

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    Buddy Holly

  10. 1) favorite hair product? monkey brains!
    2)top 3 influential musicians/bands? Eddie Cochran, The Seeds, Moonlight Cruisers!
    3) Are you driving your dream car? if not what is your dream car? not driving, temporarily relying on public transportation! dream car is a 1930 Model A Hot Rod!
    4) Estimate the size of my cuff? about 4 in.
    5) Favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Booze Broads and Hot Rods post because of the pics, the bands you were fortunate enough to see live and the humor expressed!
    6) Who is bad Blake? a musician? not too sure!
    7)You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    man this is fucking tough. id pick alvin and the chipmunks as i watched it so much in my younger days, kidz bop since every other choice is so much worse, lastly, id have to go with chris browns cd just for the sake of man kind and not picking justin bieber!
    A man walks into a bar? ahh i cant think of anything clever to say!
    9)What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Raw indigo jeans with almost perfect cuffs!
    10)If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose? Eddie Cochran since i listen to a lot more of Eddie Cochrans music then Buddy Hollys, not saying i dont like Buddy Holly i just have more Eddie Cochran than i do to Buddy Holly!

    A man walks into a bar? ahhh i cant come up with anything clever to say!

  11. 1. High Life voodoo brew
    2. The Beatles, Black Sabbath, Elvis
    3. Not driving my dream car. Prob never will. 49 Merc.
    4. 3 inches
    5. The post about boots.
    6. Fictional character in the movie Crazy Horse
    7. E, D, B
    8. A guy walks into a bar. Bartender asks, “how’s it going?”
    Okay, I guess. Holding my own. “That’s good.” replied the bartender. “You’d get arrested if you held someone else’s.”
    9. My Knife/Zippo lighter
    10. Eddie Cochran

  12. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?- DAX Wave & Groom

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.-Elvis, The Vaughan Brothers (Stevie Ray & Jimmie), Cash.

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?- No, my dream car is a ’56 Cadillac Eldorado Seville, or a ’56 Buick Roadmaster. Both are pretty badass.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.- Not as big as mine………

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.- The Blooper Reel for the How-To video. Fuckin Hilarious!

    6) Who is Bad Blake?- Main character from Crazy Heart (Jeff Bridges).

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?- Any 3, I’d use ’em to start a fire.

    8) A man walks into a bar, buys a beer for the guy sitting next to him ;]

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?- A good pair of boots.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?- Eddie Cochran, obviously.

  13. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Monkey Brains

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    Johnny Cash, Ray Orbison and Billy Fury.

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Nope. Dream care would be a 1966 Ford Mustang.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    Hmmm, I think about 3 to 3 1/2 inches.

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Your YouTube pomp vid – “How-To Wet Combing a Pompadour”

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    Only the badest mother fucka of them all!

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?

    A) Justin Bieber: My World
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
    E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart

    Aahhh, I wouldn’t take any (I would just hum my fave tunes haha), but if I had to it would be Chris Brown, Alvin and the Chipmunks and David Archulata.

    A man walks into a bar.. ouch!

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Leather jackets, boots, vintage shirts and nice denim jeans

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly
    B) Marvin Gaye
    C) Eddie Cochran

    Buddy Holly fo’ sure.

  14. Darcy Mitchison

    1. I’m using Murray’s right now but I’m thinkin I’ll switch to Crown Royal; your post about it completely matches my hair type.

    2. My answer would be different any day I’m asked but I’d say Buddy Holly, The Clash and The Beatles.

    3. I’m working on getting my licence; I’m fifteen so I’m not driving anything. I wish I was driving a 1962 Cadillac Coupe Deville

    4. I’d say your cuff is 5 inches

    5. I got a good bit of information on the ones about pomade and hair-loss. I got worried that I’d be balding and I started looking for a good hat.

    6. The guy in Crazy Heart.

    7. Give me any 3; I need something for fire

    A man walks into a bar WITH HIS MONKEY! the man sits down for a beer and the monkey starts eating the peanuts, The man says to the bartender “don’t worry, I’ll pay for it”, the monkey goes around eating more shit like coasters and chalk, the man says “I’ll pay for all of it”! then the monkey goes and eats the 8 ball from the pool table! the guy ends up showing up with his monkey the next day and the monkeys goes to eat some peanuts, but first it puts it up its ass and continues doing that with all the other stuff it eats, the bartender says “what the hell is your monkey doing?!” the man says “measuring! how do you think he felt after eating the 8 ball?!”

    9. A nice fitting pair a jeans really pumps my nads, and I roll em up to show off my boots.

    10. I can appreciate some good Eddie Cochran, but he’s no Buddy Holly! The man put out nothing but gold in his two years of fame, imagine if he lived, think about this too: what if he made it to ’67 into the hippy shit, would he have gone with it? would he have worked it out well?

  15. 1) Murray’s Superior

    2) Elvis, Chuck Berry, Jimi Hendrix

    3)No, currently im stuck riding the bus. My dream car would be a 58′ Chevrolet Impala.

    4) I’d say thats a good sized cuff, bout 3 1/2 inches.

    5) Your post “fresh ass fades” about picking some one whos gonna cut your hair the way you want it to be cut.

    6) A real bad ass.

    7) All of them., they can be broken into knives and other such manly Items.

    A man walks into a bar, and tries to pick up a girl but is sadly rejected. He leaves alone that night.

    9) Cuffed pair of Levis, and Brown shoes.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    Eddie Cochran, of course

  16. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product? High Life
    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands. Elvis, Ritchie Valens, and The Meteors
    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car? Not driving my dream car. 1964 Mustang
    4) Estimate the size of my cuff. 4 inches 5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Why I Fuckin’ LOVE Rockabilly! because those are the exact same reasons why i love rockabilly

    6) Who is Bad Blake? Have no clue

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    C,D,E

    A man walks into a bar
    Shake his hand

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    MY CHUCKS

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly

  17. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    dax wave and groom….its some sweet stuff, makes me look slick

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    Slayer, Chuck Schuldiner of death, Mike Muir of suicidal tendencies

    what can i say i love death/thrash metal
    ima deathabilly rebel

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    i don’t have one but i would love to take my uncles 1967 SS chevy impala off his hands

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    enough to make you look badass
    not to bigg not to small haha

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    how to pomp video..its funny
    the part about the side part in your hair
    “you’re gonna have a few stray hairs and thats fine thats just life okay”
    you tell it like its, you can do your pomp how you please

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    i have no idea and im not gonna google him so i can seem like an expert

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?

    A) Justin Bieber: My World
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free

    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

    whatever i’d listen to them in hope they’d scare the animals away haha

    A man walks into a bar and drinks some good ale

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    my dickies jacket 🙂

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly

    my dad loves that guy…and his music really rocks

  18. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product? Monkey brains!

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands. Elvis, Hank and Sinatra

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car? No, dream car is a chopped Merc or 67 Ford Galaxie vert

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff. 3inches

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.

    I like all of the videos because I take a shot everytime RR drops an “F-bomb” and I’m drunk in no-time!

    6) Who is Bad Blake?

    My main man in Crazy Heart. He’s portrayed by the “Dude,” Jeff Bridges…

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?

    A) Justin Bieber: My World
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
    E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart

    A: to get my groove on
    B: to help me go insane on the island
    D: to stay insane on the island

    A man walks into a bar:

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple? Chuck Taylors!

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly
    B) Marvin Gaye
    C) Eddie Cochran
    D) Aaliyah

    A: Buddy Holly left such a huge mark in music in the short time he had on Earth. Just imagine what he could have done with more time…

  19. 1: Favorite kind of hair product? Pomade. Favorite pomade? Layrite or Dax wave and groom. But goddamn I dig the scent of Tres Flores.

    2: Oh shit, this is TOUGH. The Cramps, Tom Waits, Johnny Cash

    3: I got a list of dream cars a mile long, so I’ll name three. A 63 Ford Galaxie with a SOHC 427, the 1909 American Locomotive Co. car that won the Vanderbilt cup, or Dolores Del Rio’s Duesenberg.

    4: 2.9999 inches.

    5: The Grant’s Golden Brand review. Was looking up Grant’s online and happened to find a review of it. And holy shit, this guy was also comparing other pomades. And actually explaining shit about them, like how hard/soft they were, hold, shine, etc. Without that post, I wouldn’t be here now.

    6: Had no idea. Googled it and now I have another movie on my “must see” list.

    7: Justin Bieber, Chris Brown, and Alvin and the Chipmunks. But I’d forget the CD player.

    8: Stuffs his hair up under his hat, tells the bartender he has a flat, and asks if he’d be kind enough to give him change for a one.

    9: Black T Shirt. The only shirts I will wear.

    10: I would say Buddy Holly, but that would mean Waylon Jennings might have taken the empty seat on the plane instead. I’ll say Eddie Cochran.

  20. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    -Currently Layrite SuperHold

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    -Elvis
    -Brian Setzer
    -Sublime

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    -Sadly, no… But Once i get that Arab Money, im leaving you all for the army 🙂
    -1955 Chevy Bel Air

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    -3in.

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    -My favorite was the last post about the other give away. Why? Because you trolled us all. haha

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    -???

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    -In Heaven
    -Robbin’ the Hood
    -The Best of Jackie Wilson

    -Skip a dee doo da!

    A man walks into a bar.
    -I start Laughing…

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    -Button Up
    -Levis 501
    -Vans or Chucks

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    C) Eddie Cochran

  21. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Sweet Georgia Brown (Red Can)

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    -The Beatles
    -Tigers Jaw
    -Band of Horses

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Nope. Dream car is a Delorean.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    3 inches

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Probably the VLV one. So much info and sweet rockabilly material.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    No idea but apparently I need to watch Crazy Heart.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    A) Tigers Jaw (self titled)
    B) Anthem – One Life
    C) Jeffries Fan Club – Nothing to Prove (or some other ska music)
    D) Band of Horses – Everything All the Time
    E) Eddie Vedder – Into the Wild Soundtrack

    8) A man walks into a bar and he’s a skeleton. Orders a drink and a mop.

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Skate shoes. Vans, Etnies Faction, Emerica Reynolds 2s.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly
    Would’ve loved to see that dudes music evolve and him still playing today.

  22. Jeremy Torres

    1. Suavecito, monkey brains, and high life voodoo brew.

    2. Los skarnales
    Zombie ghost train
    Johnny cash
    3. Currently not driving my dream car. My dream car is 1939 Chevrolet coupe chopped and primered out.
    4. Three and a half inches
    5. Tuesdays tunes because I get to learn new bands that are out there.
    6. No clue
    7. B C E I’d us the CDs for the reflection to blind animals or something
    8. A man walked in a bar.
    And said owwwwww!!!!!!!
    9. My chucks(converse) new levis and fresh flannel
    10. I’d save Marvin Gaye

  23. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    A) Layrite Deluxe Pomade

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    A) Brian Setzer, Buddy Holly, Jerry Lee Lewis

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    A) No. Riding my dream bike tho. Dream car is Mercury Eight.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    A) 4″

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    A) New Styling Video. Nothing beats turning a bowl cut into a nice greasy head.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    A) Doesn’t ring a bell.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    A) C + D + E

    8) A man walks into a bar
    A) and asks the barkeep for some helicopter flavored chips. The barkeep says, “Sorry, we only have plain.”

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    A) Engineer boots

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly

  24. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product? Layrite

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands. Johnny Cash, Gas Light, modern life is war

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car? I wish I had my dream car. Dream car is 1951 ford mercury with the top chopped and reversed. High gloss gold flake paint, white leather inside, lowered down,

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff. 3 ½ in

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why. Your layrite post. I was in the market trying all different kinds of pomade and this one works best for my hair. So thanks buddy

    6) Who is Bad Blake? Jeff Bridges movie crazy heart.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose? A C D
    A) Justin Bieber: My World
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
    E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart

    A man walks into a bar – orders a shot of fireball and a tall PBR

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple? My obey jeans they just fit so good haha

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose? A Buddy Holly
    A) Buddy Holly
    B) Marvin Gaye
    C) Eddie Cochran
    D) Aaliyah

  25. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Schmiere Hart.

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    John Coltrane, Johnny Cash, Don Caballero

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    No. 1967 Chevy Impala.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    4 inches.

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    The next one. Cause I’m always chekin.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    The Dude…but singin.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    b,c,d.

    A) Justin Bieber: My World
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
    E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart

    A man walks into a bar, looks around and says “this must be some kind of joke!”

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Black t-shirt.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    B.
    A) Buddy Holly
    B) Marvin Gaye
    C) Eddie Cochran
    D) Aaliyah

  26. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Murrys

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    1. elvis
    2.eddie cochran
    3. lennon

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    no, skyline

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    4inches

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    The Monkey Brains post, ’cause it is what got me started in using pomades

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    dunno

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?

    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack only!

    8) A man walks into a bar,,,and says “ouch”

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    dickies

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly

  27. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Murray’s Superior

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    – Nine Inch Nails
    – Elvis Presley
    – Metallica

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Nope! 1996 300ZX Twin Turbo

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    2 3/4″

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Schmiere Hart and the other schmieres (haha). It’s a top favorite because it looks like something definitely good to hold my hair up high and always tight. Another, the graphics are elegant and badass. Lastly, it got ALOT good recommendation.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    My genitals in transformer mode!!!

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    Kidz Bop: Born Free
    Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
    – This sounds like torture but any of the other two would just be suicide…

    8) A man walks into a bar
    And finally buys you a BEER!!!

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Belt and Old ass jeans

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    Buddy Holly
    -This one was really tough

  28. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Murrays Superior (out of the 2 that I have tried)

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    The Courteeners
    Blur
    The Baseballs

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Nope, Delorean

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    5in.

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    The how-to videos because they were pretty awesome.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    an old-school gangster

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    I don’t think it would make any difference which ones you chose.

    8) A man walks into a bar n asks if they have beer.

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    raw jeans

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly

  29. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Murray’s Original in the orange tin. Lasts forever.

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    Radiohead – for the melodies
    Bob Dylan – for the message
    Jay Z – accessibility

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    Not driving my dream car. But I miss my Grandpa’s Dodge Galaxy.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    Three and a quarter. (3 1/4)

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    Tuesday Tunes. New music each week? Why not.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    Jeff Bridges’ country singer in Crazy Heart. The Dude abides.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    None of the above.

    8) A man walks into a bar and I buy him a beer.

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Black or Brown Dickies pant, white tee, Wrangler western shirt, Vans Era or Chukka, and an old Ace comb.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    Buddy Holly, since no one should’ve flown in crap weather.

  30. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Pomade, Murray’s Superior, for now…

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.

    Eagles of Death Metal
    Queens of the Stone Age
    Rufio

    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?

    How about a truck? ’53 Ford with a Merc flathead, lakes pipes, original paint. Basically a pinstriping/lettering canvas on wheels with style.

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    Solid 4″

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.

    Everything related to pomade reviews.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?

    Rooster Cogburn’s great, great, great grandaddy.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?

    A) Justin Bieber: My World –
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart

    Pretty much all of these would be great reminders of why living in exile is better than participating in modern culture.

    8) A man walks into a bar… his alcoholism is destroying his family.

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?

    Levis 501s and pearl snap with rolled sleeves

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly – so much potential left untapped.

  31. Tommy Emmrich

    1. Murray’s original.
    2. Johnny Cash, Bela Fleck, Gaslight Anthem (59 Sound)
    3. Used to drive it. Gave it away as a wedding gift. ’51 Chevy Deluxe flat black with the original stovebolt 6.
    4. Unless you have a remarkably small foot, that looks to be 4″ minimum.
    5. Royal Crown review. Cause Johnny used it, and he has the best pomp of all time (Elvis is a close second).
    6. I AM! but they made a movie about me and had Jeff Bridges do some mighty fine actin’.
    7. They all will make mighty fine coasters for an ice cold beer.
    8. …and puts an ice cold beer on the lump.
    9. Horn Rimmed Specs. Can’t see without ’em and won’t be seen without ’em.
    10. Eddie Cochran. I think he was really on the rise. Had a lot more to give us.

  32. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Pomade, of course…the heavy stuff.
    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    This one was hard but I’m gonna have to say, in no particular order, The Clash, Johnny Cash, Hank Sr.
    3) Are you driving your dream car? If not, what is your dream car?
    No, I wish I was but I’ve been wanting a ’65 Falcon for the longest and then there’s the 1950 Cadillac.
    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    Hmmm…..I would say 3 ½” to 4”.
    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    I’m gonna have to go with a tie between your daughter’s birthday and the one when you first recommended some pomades to me. Well, being divorced, I’ve come to appreciate fatherhood a lot more—something very dear to me. The recommendations you gave helped me explore rockabilly/greaser culture more and really learn how to do my hair.
    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    Hank Thompson, man! Dig that sound of his.
    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    A) Justin Bieber: My World
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    C) Chris Brown: F.A.M.E.
    D) Alvin & The Chipmunks: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
    E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart
    A man walks into a bar……only to realize that he’s already drunk but what the hell?
    D, my daughter loves that movie and I would need something to keep me going….C, to piss on….A, to shit on.
    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Jeans. Chucks. Need boots…but jeans, for sure.
    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly
    B) Marvin Gaye
    C) Eddie Cochran
    D) Aaliyah
    I’m going to have to go with A…simply because I really dig his music. Marvin Gaye is a close second because he was part of a movement that has meant a lot to me.

  33. Pingback: Pomade Review: Grant’s Golden Brand (Putty Pomade) | The Rebel Rouser

  34. 1) What’s your favorite kind of hair product?
    Pomade when my hair is short. Generally Murray’s and now Grease Monkey by Monkey Brains.

    2) Top 3 influential musicians/bands.
    Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, The Who

    3) Are you driving your dream car? No.
    If not, what is your dream car? 1968 Camaro RS

    4) Estimate the size of my cuff.
    About 3″

    5) What is your favorite Rebel Rouser post and why.
    The Monkey Brains Grease Monkey review. Wanted to start using water based pomade and this made me realize I could save a ton of dough by using this instead of Layrite.

    6) Who is Bad Blake?
    The lead character in Crazy Heart which apparently is based on Waylon Jennings and Merle Haggard.

    7) You’re exiled to an island for 30 days. They give you an option of bringing 3 of 5 CDs. Which will you choose?
    A) Justin Bieber: My World
    Just to find out if all the hype is in the least bit justified.
    B) Kidz Bop: Born Free
    Because it’s not Chris Brown or the Chipmunks with their annoying voices.
    E) David Archuleta: Christmas From The Heart
    This one will most likely just induce me to sleep for the duration of the 30 days in which hopefully I can dream of music I actually like

    8) A man walks into a bar…
    Looking really moody he immediately orders a double-whiskey. Then he starts rambling on about how lousy a wife he’s got, until the bartender finally says: “You know, I don’t understand what you’re complaining about. All the other guys in here only have compliments about your wife.”

    9) What is your must have wardrobe staple?
    Can never leave home without a good pair of sunglasses.

    10) If you can save only one of these artists from their untimely death, who would you choose?
    A) Buddy Holly
    So many great songs; you can just imagine how many more there could have been.

Leave a Reply

