THE REBEL ROUSERS POMADE GIVEAWAY CONTEST!!!

I know a lot of folks have been wondering when I was gonna do one. Since I’m officially labeled a blogger and all, I guess it’s only right. So for you ladies who want some free pomade for your fellas, or for yourselves, and you cats who are too lazy or broke to buy it yourself, here’s your chance!

The rules are simple, yet long… So click to continue reading!

Now, the rules are simple…

APRIL FOOLS MOTHER FUCKERS!!!

FIRST RULE OF APRIL FOOLS! DON’T TALK ABOUT APRIL FOOLS!

Ok, that was mean. But it doesn’t mean I don’t have a giveaway or few in mind! So if you unfollowed me for this joke, you’re gonna be missin’ out on some good shit!

Ok, I did this quick little picture because well… Photos like this bug the shit out of me.

While it’s all “cute” and all, to have a guy all greased up and his lady all dolled up, sharing a drink at a soda shop… Guess what, it’s corny. I don’t give a shit. It’s corny as fuck. It was fine in the day when you didn’t have folks making “photo shoots” of it, and it was fine when Danny and Sandy did it, but guess what, it’s tired.

Come on folks, why not try to be relevant? Think of new ways to do a “Rockabilly Greaser Pumpadour photo shoot?” Stop doing cliché shoots, with cliché poses, and maybe you’ll be able to progress. I’m not saying this to be mean, but when you think about it…

How many times can folks see the same poses, same back rounds, same styling, until this rockabilly photography thing is irrelevant? Well, not too many because in my eyes, and many others, it already is irrelevant.

These photo shoots lack one (out of many) things. But this one thing, is major… And that is character. Sure, you’ve got the guy dolled up as a character, a greaser. But there’s nothing much left to that. Figure it out folks, it’s not that hard.

It’s ok if people trust me or hate me, that’s fine. I’m not a professional photographer, stylist, or anything like that. But I sure as hell know what the hell I’m doing and what I’m talking about. So you might want to take it into consideration ;).

Ok folks, that was enough ranting for one day! What am I saying, you can never have enough ranting! But, it’s early, I’m hungry, and potentially horny. So, I’m gonna go make breakfast in the nude while burning out my neighbors eyes with my shiny pompadour and glowing mane of… Well, you get the picture.

But for those cats still wondering, “is there gonna be a pomade giveaway?” YES! YOU IMPATIENT MOTHER FUCKER! YES! It’s coming!

I have everything all planned out. It’s gonna be a good one, trust me. Or at least, I hope it will be. But, you folks won’t be disappointed. Especially if only a few people participate, you have a pretty good chance of getting free shit!

It’s not going to happen until a little while after VLV14, but trust me. It’s underway. Besides, I wasn’t planning on doing one till after I’ve reached the one year mark. So you’re already lucky that it’s coming as soon as it is!

Well, that’s all for now.

Till the next hate fuck…

Stay Greasy.

Leave a Reply

