My Valentine.

If I have to “celebrate” anything, I prefer to celebrate it on random days, than the actual day. It’s just how I like to do things. So, we celebrated V-Day yesterday. I’m sure we weren’t the only ones.

Started off running around, running errands. What a way to start a day, huh? It’s alright though, because I spotted a super sweet GTO, that  happened to park directly next to me. Yeah… Way to rub it in, old man.

I’m sure the ladies would’ve loved to see this. It was an older man buying roses, more than likely, for his lady. Older cat with a muscle car, buying roses for his lady… Yeah, he’d make you ladies swoon…

Since last year I planned out our Valentines Day, my lady decided to plan out this years. “Blah blah blah, you’re supposed to spoil her, moo moo moo, wah wah wah…” Equal trade, fools!

*waiting for the Women’s Suffrage groups to emerge*

Thanks to the food Channel Show, Best Thing I Ever Ate, she knew where she wanted to go. And luckily for me, it was right across the street from Self Edge, so I can swing by and chop it up with my buddy Derek for a bit. So off to Luna Park we went.

The episode she watched was featuring desserts. With her crazy sweet tooth, she just had to have it her way. And Luna Park had a dessert she had been craving for, for a while now… And that was their famous S’mores.

A simple burger and a Pabst for me!

It’s the Mission… So, their PBR comes with it’s very own brown paper bag… Kind of funny… Kind of tacky… 100% hipster shit. I’m not complaining, just sayin’.

After the meal, dessert was much needed for the little lady.

It’s a pretty neat take on s’mores. House made graham crackers and marshmellow, with (not sure if they make it,) melted chocolate.

I wasn’t a huge fan of the graham cracker. It tasted a little too grainy and a little too healthy. But the marshmellow was pretty fuckin good!

Of course, she enjoyed it.

A nice, simple Valentines celebration. Not too big, not too small, just right.

Thanks Lady.

Leave a Reply

