All Hopped-Up

As I mentioned in my last post, I can really appreciate the rockabilly cats in Euroland.

These guys just really know how to keep it rockin’. Every time I see a video or photo set from these cats, it makes me jealous. For one, they all have badass cars. Two, you see a mix of both guys in t-shirts and in jackets. It ain’t like that here! It’s either or, never anything in between!

I have no idea what the hell he is saying in the first video, aside from “50s culture.” And too bad my lady can’t understand her own native language! But hey, at least the images are great, right?

But luckily, David cares for his fans overseas, so the second video has subtitles! So you don’t have to worry about waking up your friends to translate. Well, maybe for the first video.

So check out these little features about David Biene and his book Hopped-Up.

Too bad it’s out of print, or else I’d try and order one. If anyone can point me in the direction to one of these books, that would be great. It’s one of many Euro Rockabilly books I need to purchase.

Leave a Reply

