In Preparation For Vegas.

Everyone has their own methods for preparing for events like these. Especially ones you have to travel to. And since you won’t have the luxury of your closet being available, you gotta bring the bare essential items. And fellas, one of those items is a good pair of jeans.

Since my lady got my a pair of jeans for my birthday from Self Edge, I figured that these will be my go to jeans for VLV. Of course, I have other jeans, but I don’t want to be wearing jeans with holes in the crotch at VLV. Just at the bars!

Well, here’s a few pics of me prepping the jeans. And by prepping, I mean getting some of the shrink out of em. Because if these bastards stretch out more than they should, then they’ll look ugly as fuck, and not sit right with my body.

First up. You need something to keep your jeans in. You could just use your bathtub, but the water doesn’t like to stay in mine. So. I opted for a big ass bucket.

Filled this big mother fucker with some HOT water. Not cold, HOT. Cold water, if you only want minimal shrinking going on, and minimal color loss. I however, needed these guys to shrink a ton.

Next up, you need your raw jeans.

I prefer to have them buttoned up all the way. I look at it as if you were going to wash a zip up hoody. If you don’t have the zipper zipped all the way up, the zipper tracks will be looking like Lombard Street. Yeah, you fellas know what I mean. Where your zipper looks like you got 5 miniboobs going down your chest to your belly button. So, I button my jeans all the way up, just so I don’t risk that. It’s never a good look.

Now, MAKE SURE ALL OF YOUR SHIT IS OUT OF YOUR POCKETS! You don’t wanna forget your Zippo or knife in there. Unless you like to have broken rusted shit.

Get your giant ass rubber ducky, and let em sit for a bit. It’s kinda like making a good stew. Just let it sit.

By flipping the jeans inside out, you get minimal indigo loss. Don’t ask me how, it just works that way. Or at least makes you think so. Whatever. Inside out they be.

Let em sit for 30 or so minutes, take em out and let em dry.

Hang dry that is. If you throw them in the washing machine, they’ll probably shrink more than you want them to. Making them nearly impossible to get back on. So, hang dry for the first time around. It’ll take about three or so days for them to fully dry. Be patient! When they’re done, they’ll be more than worth it.

Mine fully dried just the other day, and I took em to a tailor to get a tab sewn back in. So here’s the final result.

This is them this morning. They’re still pretty stiff, so I need them to relax more a bit, and they’ll sit a whole lot better than it looks. I probably need to do one more soak, then throw it in the dryer, as they have a little more room in the thigh/knee than I’d like. But so far, so good.

You can bet your ass I’ll be wearing these nearly everyday from now till VLV. They’re gonna sit right, and just be some good looking jeans. Plus, my ass won’t be hanging out, like they would from my other jeans with holes in em. So why not, right?

Now you’ve got your jeans ready to go, wear em about and have yourself a ball. By the time VLV comes, they should be sitting properly on your body, the creases will sit perfectly at your knees, your wallet will have left it’s imprint on your back pocket. Don’t baby your pants fellas! If you wanna baby some jeans, get white jeans.

Nothing weirder than some dude wearing some 501s that look like they’ve been only worn for “special occasions.” Wear the shit out of em. DON’T BE WUSS!

2 responses to “In Preparation For Vegas.

Leave a Reply

