Shampoo Review: Royal Flush

I’m not partial to anything Lucky 13, no offense to anyone. The styling of the clothes and other product are sort of tacky. And by all means respect, this stuff looks like the Ed Hardy of rockabilly. I’M JUST SAYIN! IF YA’LL WANT SOME TIPS ON DESIGNING SOME NEW SHIT, ALOHA BACK. You don’t need your name on everything!
Anyways…

With all of that said, I was a little hesitant to buy this shampoo. Yes, for the sake of the name, but a lot of people are like that. It’s called brand loyalty folks! But, I read somewhere that this stuff works pretty well, and for the sake of my blog, I bought it to review it.

Off the bat, the packaging for this stuff is pretty cool. A nice simple plastic bottle with a black press down cap. The label itself, is not labeled tacky like other prodcuts I have seen. Mainly black with light yellow trim is a nice touch, the yellow details are subtle, but really make the design.

Royal Flush Deep Cleansing Shampoo

Sorry, this picture is shittier than the others I’ve posted in the past.

The back logo is on a solid black backround. I mean, the font they used would be hard to read if it were translucent as the front logo.

Back

“Treat Your Hair Like Royalty,” is the main slogan on the bottle. So lets see how well this stuff really works.

There isn’t really any scent to this stuff, so that’s not too bad. A lot of shampoos are really overwhelming, and this stuff… Eh… It’s whelming. The emerald color is cool as well, as it’s different than the typical pearl white shampoos around.

It suggests to apply to your hair dry, which is typical when trying to really get a thorough deep cleansing. I put this stuff to the test when I tried to cut out DAX pomade out of my hair. After a few minutes, I washed it out and ran a little bit more through my hair while it was wet. DAX was somewhat easy to get out, so the real test would be Murray’s Superior.
Murray’s as everyone knows and as I’ve said many times before, is a bitch to get out. No matter what method you try, unless you’re giving yourself a complete buzzcut, you’ll never get this stuff out in one fell sweep. But could the Royal Flush Deep Cleansing Shampoo?

The answer is…

No. This stuff is a little pricey at $9.00 compared to normal shampoos. But I have managed to find a use for this stuff…

If you’re the type who washes pomade out with dish soap either once a week or, I’d suggest this stuff. Why? Simply because the constant use of dish soap will dry out your scalp and hair, and who wants that?

I’d say… After your regular washings and repeats, use this stuff for the last lather. You can guage when you’re nearly done, by lathering up, and running a comb through. If you still have a ton of pomade gunk in your comb (fine tooth end, no less,) then you still have a ways to go. Especially if you’re trying to thoroughly get the pomade out. But if you see a tiny tad of gunk between a few teeth, then follow up with the Royal Flush and you should be good to go, and with healthy looking and feeling hair. And not some dried out mess from the dish soap.

That’s all I can really say about this stuff… Would I buy it again? Not online, but if it were available locally, I might. Supposedly Cheap Thrills on Haight should be getting in Lucky 13 pomade and possibly this shampoo.

Oh, and here’s a little sneak peak of what you can expect from this shampoo…

The more you use this stuff, you reveal a cool little pin up girl on the back of the label. Pretty cool, right? It’s like those pens those perverted old men buy when they go to Hawaii to perv out on bikini babes.

Anyways, that’s all for my review on Royal Flush.

Until then, stay greasy.

Leave a Reply

