WAYWT/Schott Perfecto Fit

Todays weather gave me a perfect excuse to wear this jacket out ASAFP, and to take a WAYWT pic.

My hair doesn’t even look like a pomp in this pic. Fuck.

Schott Perfecto
Black Shirt
Levis 501
MdG Boots (I thought my other engineer boots would’ve been a bit “overkill” for the first wear out. Not like it made a difference, people looked at me like I was a ghost.)
DAX + Sweet Georgia Brown mix. Had a lot of volume in the front. And why did I chose to take a rear view pic? I don’t know.

The baby and the lady had to get in the mix too.

For those who do/do not know, Schott Perfectos… Or any motorcycle jacket for that matter. Fit short. Think about it. They’re designed to be used on a motorcycle. You wouldn’t want this jacket to be long, or else you’d be sitting on bunched up leather. How comfortable would that feel? Not very.
So by nature, these are short jackets. No, this isn’t small on me, and I settled for it just because. They’re just made that way, so deal with it. I appreciate that look, so fuck it.

And in respect, you have to wear jeans/pants that have a decent rise to em. Anything low rise, you’re lower back would be cold as ice by the time you’ve walked out of your house. Unless you want to look like the chick in Silversun Pickups’ – Lazy Eye music video, put on a proper length shirt and jeans. But, this look is definitely an A-OK for the ladies.

Levis 501s + Schott Perfecto = Perfection. The two work in harmony, and a synonymous with motorcycle clubs and greasers alike.

Damn, this is a great jacket.

Leave a Reply

