Starbucks “Let’s Go Rockabilly!”

So I know a lot of people are wondering what artists and what songs are on that CD. And for the average Starbucks customer, what the hell is Rockabilly! Well don’t fret. I have the whole track list, so just youtube or google any of these artists, and get a real feel of music from the 1950s-1960s, and rock on.

Track list:

1) The Blasters – Marie Marie
2) Sonny Burgess – Ain’t Got A Thing
3) Ricky Nelson – Believe What You Say
4) Patsy Cline – Gotta Lot Of Rhythm (In My Soul)
5) The Everly Brothers – Lucille
6) Little Richard – Rip It Up
7) Ray Campi & His Rockabilly Rebels – Rockabilly Music
8 ) Gene Vincent – Be-Bop-A-Lula
9) Johnny Cash – Get Rhythm
10) Carl Perkins – Gone, Gone, Gone
11) Jerry Lee Lewis – Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin On
12) Wanda Jackson – I Gotta Know
13) Jack Scott – The Way I Walk
14) Eddie Cochran – Nervous Breakdown
15) Ritchie Valens – Come On, Let’s Go
16) The Crickets – Not Fade Away
17) Dave Edmunds – Girls Talk

For $12.95 for 17 songs, I think this isn’t too bad of a deal. I already had most, of these artists/songs, so I didn’t feel the need to buy this cd. But if you’re trying to get your feet wet, in rockabilly music, this wouldn’t be a bad place to start. Also check out some videos/songs I’ve linked to in past posts.

2 responses to “Starbucks “Let’s Go Rockabilly!”

  1. Brian Christianson

    Hi. I was traveling and happened to leave this CD (Let’s Go Rockabilly) with a friend’s and would like to buy another. How do I do this? I’m not sure this CD will be at my usual Starbucks stop?.?.?

    • Sadly, I do not know how Starbucks deals with older items that haven’t sold or are now “out of season.”

      I’ll ask the Starbucks that I visit often, and find out.

      If anything, I posted a back shot of the CD, so you could actually go out and look for each individual groups albums, and jump start a collection!

      Or your friend could be a friend, and mail the CD back to you. 😉

Leave a Reply

