1954 On The Waterfront.

Not much to really say about this movie. Other than I need to find the DVD as soon as possible, so I can watch it again…

Marlon Brando

Marlon Brando. On The Waterfront.

 I originally saw this picture in a book, Rebel Style. And not until I seen the movie, did I realize what was around his neck. I always thought it was a corn cob pipe.

Marlon Brando & crew. On The Waterfront.

Marlon Brando & crew. On The Waterfront.

As it were in the movie, Marlon Brando stood alone, with everyone else at his back.

Marlon Brando & Eva Saint Marie

Marlon Brando & Eva Saint Marie. On The Waterfront.

This jacket was killer. It doesn’t help that I’ve been trying to find a jacket like this for the last 5 years. A member from Superfuture has a buffalo plaid jacket, simlar to the one Brando wore. But hers was from G-Star. Either way, it is a badass jacket…

Canice

Canice w/ buffalo plaid

Seeing this jacket again, makes me NEED to find one this winter…

Any my hunt continues…

Leave a Reply

